MJ is proud of the wide-ranging coalition she is building. So far, she has earned the endorsement of:

Advocacy Organizations

EMILY’s List

Planned Parenthood Action Fund


End Citizens United

Human Rights Campaign

Everytown for Gun Safety

Moms Demand Action



Sierra Club

LCV Action Fund

Brady PAC

Emgage Action

Houston GLBT Political Caucus

Vote Mama

Peace Action

Taking the Hill PAC

J Street

Off The Sidelines

Progressive Turnout Project

Clean Water Action

Leadership Now Project

Jewish Democratic Council of America

[MJ] fought for working families and women across the nation, and now she’s fighting to represent Texans in the Senate.
— EMILY’s List


Transport Workers Union

United Steelworkers

American Federation of Teachers


Communication Workers of America

American Federation of Government Employees

United Food and Commercial Workers International Union

Alliance of Retired Americans

Southwest Pipe Trades Association

Central South Carpenters Regional Council

El Paso Building and Construction Trades Council

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Local 66

OPCMIA Local 783

Teamsters Local 988

IBEW Local 583

We know MJ will protect the right to organize, advocate for safe and healthy working conditions, fair wages, and quality, affordable health care.
— TWU Local 260

Democratic Clubs and Organizations

Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee (DSCC)

Congressional Black Caucus

Congressional Hispanic Caucus – BOLD PAC

Warren Democrats

Win the Era

Texas Democratic Veterans

Women Organizing Women Democrats

Central Austin Democrats

Liberal Austin Democrats

North By Northwest Democrats

Pflugerville Area Democrats

Bay Area Democratic Movement

Wooten Democrats

Stonewall Democrats of Dallas

Southwest Coalition of Tejano Democrats

Bexar County Tejano Democrats

“Certified Progressive” by Progress Texas

MJ has both the courage and independence to put Texas first and is running on the issues that matter most to Texans.
— DSCC Chairwoman, Sen. Cortez-Masto

Changemakers and Leaders

Former President Barack Obama

Former Vice President Joe Biden

US Senator Elizabeth Warren

Congresswoman Veronica Escobar

Congresswoman Deb Haaland

Congressman Joaquin Castro

Congressman Colin Allred

Congressman Marc Veasey

Congressman Vicente Gonzalez

Former San Antonio Mayor and HUD Secretary Julián Castro

Former Mayor of South Bend, Indiana Pete Buttigieg

Former Georgia House Minority Leader Stacey Abrams

State Senator José Menéndez

Speaker Pro Tem Joe Moody

State Representative Diego Bernal

State Representative Cesar Blanco

State Representative Vikki Goodwin

State Representative Ina Minjarez

State Representative Art Fierro

State Representative James Talarico

State Representative John Bucy III

State Representative Armando Martinez

State Representative Mary Gonzalez

State Representative Christina Morales

State Representative Erin Zwiener

State Representative Celia Israel

State Representative Gina Hinojosa

State Representative Terry Canales

State Representative Alex Dominguez

State Representative Eddie Rodriguez

State Representative Ray Lopez

State Representative Oscar Longoria

State Representative Trey Martinez Fischer

State Representative Jessica Gonzalez

State Representative Mary Ann Perez

State Representative Armando Walle

State Representative Ana-Maria Ramos

State Representative Lina Ortega

State Board of Education Member Georgina Peréz

State Board of Education Member Marisa Perez

Mayor of Alamo Diana Martinez

Pro-Tem Mayor of Alamo Robert de la Garza

Mayor of Del Río Bruno Lozan

Mayor of Austin Steve Adler

Houston Councilor Dr. Leitita Plummer

Pflugerville Councilor Rudy Metayer

Austin City Council Member Paige Ellis

El Paso City Councilwoman Cassandra Hernandez

Bexar County Commissioner Justin Rodriguez

Harris County Commissioner Adrian Garcia

Commissioner Pete Morales of Alamo

Commissioner Jesus “Jesse” Ramirez of San Juan

Travis County Commissioner Brigid Shea

Honorable Annise Parker, Former Mayor of Houston

Former Mayor of Carrollton Becky Miller

Jolt Founder Cristina Tzintzun Ramirez

Chairwoman of Texas Democratic Jewish Caucus Rosalie Weisfeld

Dallas ISD Trustee Miguel Solis

Tarrant County Democratic Party Chair Deborah Peoples

President of Meyerland Area Democrats Art Pronin

By providing your cell phone number you consent to receive periodic campaign updates from MJ for Texas. Text HELP for help, STOP to end. Msg & Data rates may apply.


Click on an option to get started. If you’ve saved your payment information with ActBlue Express, your donation will go through immediately.

Continue to Site